The Morning After

Well my first experience of marketing with other authors has come and gone and I’ve sent out some free books this morning.

What have I learned from this?

  1. Marketing events get your name around, even if the attendance is low. My Facebook page has gained some followers as has my blog.
  2. I need to get more books out!

The indie author community are a friendly and helpful bunch. Whether book sales are generated in the long or short term, events are fun. They drag me out of my garret.

So, on to what comes next. I have a Dystopian series in mind, but I also want to develop the story started in a short story, which you can read here.

Anyone care to state a preference?

 

 

Leave a Reply

